Skip to main content

CEC Registration

  

Support Staff

Principal:
Patrick Arguelles
arguelles@aps.edu


Assistant Principal:
Diane Thomas
thomas_d@aps.edu


LPN Nursing Director:
Rebecca Weatherford
weatherford@aps.edu


Registrar:
Amanda Cortez
amanda.cortez@aps.edu


Counselor:
Alicia Faulds
alicia.faulds@aps.edu


Dean of Students:
Eileen Maddock
eileen.maddock@aps.edu

CEC Course Catalog Contents

This course catalog is subject to change depending upon budget and enrollment.

We are still accepting students in some CEC classes for the 2022-2023 school year!  Please see your home school Counselor for details.  CEC classes available.

Rev: Aug. 2, 2022

Table of Contents
General Information & Policies
CEC Time Schedule
CEC Calendar
Transportation
Selection Process
Drop Policy
Grading Policies
Transcripts
Textbooks
Academic Dishonesty

CEC Dual Credit
CNM Dual Enrollment Process
UNM Dual Enrollment Process
IAIA Dual Enrollment Process
Dual Credit Reminders

Albuquerque Police Department (APD)
Police Service Aide Program
Allied Health Sciences
LPN Practical Nursing Program
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Nursing Assistant

Business and World Relations
Academic Career Experience (ACE)
Financial Services Career Exploration
Business Law
Economics and Government Online
Mythology and Folklore/College Prep Composition
Ethnic Studies
Chicano Studies

Career and Technical Education
Automotive Technology  I, II and III
Cosmetology
Teacher Academy I

Computer Science & Engineering
Computer Science Programming
Electronics Engineering & Robotics I
Engineering Design 1 (CAD Engineering I)
Web Scripting
Digital Media
2D/3D Animation I and II
Animation III and IV
Audio I and II
Digital Film Production
Native American Classes
Native American Studies I and II/Econ-Govt
Native American Leadership
Navajo History and Govt
Navajo I and II
Zuni
Science and Math Courses
AP Calculus B/C
Forensic Science
AP Physics C
Pre-Med
Veterinary Medicine
Special Education Classes
Twice Exceptional Classes
World Languages
Chinese I and II  •  Chinese III and IV  •  Chinese V and VI  •  AP Chinese
Bilingual Seal Support
French I and II  •  French III and IV
German I and II
Japanese I and II  •  Japanese III and IV  •  Japanese V-VI
Spanish Language Arts I  •  Spanish I-II  •  Spanish III-IV