Skip to main content

Licensed Practical Nursing

Catherine Baum

Catherine Baum, MSN RN
catherine.baum@aps.edu

Mrs. Catherine Baum has been a Nursing Instructor for the CEC LPN Program since 2017. Her passion for teaching nursing students can be traced from the start of her career and throughout her career. She is excited to be teaching the nursing students at CEC.
Here at CEC she teaches the following classes and clinicals: Adult Medical Surgical Nursing classes, Maternal Child Nursing classes, Medical Surgical clinicals, Nursing Skills Labs and Simulations Labs.
Her interests include reading, walking, traveling and spending time with her family and friends.

Margaret Hendrix

Margaret Hendrix, DNP RN
margaret.hendrix@aps.edu

I have been teaching at CEC for over eight years. I teach primarily in the junior block, theory, and clinical. My nursing specialty is OR trauma. I enjoy teaching your kids; they are eager learners and bring joy to nursing.

Katrina Roanhorse

Katrina Roanhorse, BSN RN
katrina.roanhorse@aps.edu

I have been a nurse for 5 years. Most of that time has been doing medical-surgical nursing on hospital floors. I have been teaching for 2.5 years with the PN program. I aspire to impart the art and science of nursing into others.

Rebecca Weatherford
Rebecca Weatherford, MSN FNP-BC
weatherford@aps.edu
505-247-3658, ext. 45406

I am a graduate of the Career Enrichment Center Practical Nursing Program from a long time ago! After graduation, I continued my education and received a Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing from UNM.  In 2005, after working predominately in Pediatric and Maternal Child nursing, I began teaching at CEC.  In 2012, I earned my Family Nurse Practitioner degree from University of St. Francis.  I have taught all aspects of the CEC Nursing program, spending most of my time as a Senior Instructor.  In my free time, I enjoying reading, designing flower arrangements, exercising, outdoor activities and spending time with my family and dogs.  

   CEC Course Catalog

Clinical Nursing Instructors
Lucy Barabe, MSN
snowqueen88@phs.org
Lorine Derusha, MSN FNP
lorine.derusha@aps.edu
Robert Duncan, BSN
robert.duncan2@aps.edu
Alexandria Kawola, BSN
alexandria.kowala@aps.edu
Lisa Kauffman, MSN
lkauffman@comcast.net or kauffman@aps.edu
Patricia Kious, RN
kious@aps.edu
Mikayla Kujath, BSN RN
mikayla.salazar@aps.edu
Tammy Meyer, MSN RN
tammy.meyer@aps.edu
Pauline Tither, RN
pauline.tither@aps.edu
Fatima Wells, BSN RN
fatima.wells@aps.edu