Skip to main content

Our Amazing Nurses!

nursing article 2

From health screenings to flu vaccines, CEC nursing students are gaining rewarding clinical experience working with elementary school students across the district while easing the workload of school nurses.

Click here to read the full article posted 10/21/14 on the APS website:  CEC Nurses in the Community

nursing article 1

 

CEC Nursing Programs

The Career Enrichment Center has two Nursing programs - the 2-year Licensed Practical Nursing program and the 1-year Certified Nursing Assistant program.

CEC's Licensed Practical Nursing Program is a unique high school Practical Nursing Program, with national and state accreditation that prepares high school graduates for entry-level practical nursing practice.  

Nursing Program Instructors
Rebecca Weatherford LPN Nursing Program Director weatherford@aps.edu
Connie Baker Adjunct Faculty/Consultant baker_c@aps.edu
Catherine Baum LPN Nursing Instructor catherine.baum@aps.edu
Margaret Hendrix LPN Nursing Instructor margaret.hendrix@aps.edu
Susan Jenks LPN Nursing Instructor jenks@aps.edu
Donna Ketcheson LPN Nursing Clinical Coordinator donna.ketcheson@aps.edu
Patricia Kious LPN Nursing Admissions Coordinator kious@aps.edu
Katrina Roanhorse LPN Nursing Instructor katrina.roanhorse@aps.edu
Carol Schesser LPN Nursing Instructor carol.schesser@aps.edu
Kay Whitney Certified Nursing Assistant Program Director whitney_k@aps.edu

  

Clinical Nursing Instructors
Lucy Barabe Clinical Nursing Instructor snowqueen88@phs.org
Jacqueline Bourguet Abrams Clinical Nursing Instructor jacqueline.bourguet-abrams@aps.edu
Lorine Derusha Clinical Nursing Instructor lorine.derusha@aps.edu
Robert Duncan Clinical Nursing Instructor robert.duncan2@aps.edu
Alexandria Kawola Clinical Nursing Instructor alexandria.kowala@aps.edu
Lisa Kauffman Clinical Nursing Instructor lkauffman@comcast.net or kauffman@aps.edu
Mikayla Kujath Clinical Nursing Instructor mikayla.salazar@aps.edu
Tammy Meyer Clinical Nursing Instructor tammy.meyer@aps.edu
Pauline Tither Clinical Nursing Instructor pauline.tither@aps.edu
Fatima Wells Clinical Nursing Instructor fatima.wells@aps.edu