Skip to main content

Our Amazing Nurses!

nursing article 2

From health screenings to flu vaccines, CEC nursing students are gaining rewarding clinical experience working with elementary school students across the district while easing the workload of school nurses.

Click here to read the full article posted 10/21/14 on the APS website:  CEC Nurses in the Community

nursing article 1

 

About Nursing

The Career Enrichment Center has two Nursing programs - the 2-year Licensed Practical Nursing program and the 1-year Certified Nursing Assistant program.

CEC's Licensed Practical Nursing Program is a unique high school accredited program that prepares high school graduates for entry-level nursing practice.  It is the only nationally-accredited high school practical nursing program in the country.

Nursing Program Instructors
Connie Baker LPN Nursing Program Director baker_c@aps.edu
Catherine Baum LPN Nursing Instructor catherine.baum@aps.edu
Margaret Hendrix LPN Nursing Instructor margaret.hendrix@aps.edu
Susan Jenks LPN Nursing Instructor jenks@aps.edu
Donna Ketcheson LPN Nursing Clinical Coordinator donna.ketcheson@aps.edu
Patricia Kious LPN Nursing Admissions Coordinator kious@aps.edu
Katrina Roanhorse LPN Nursing Instructor katrina.roanhorse@aps.edu
Carol Schesser LPN Nursing Instructor carol.schesser@aps.edu
Rebecca Weatherford LPN Nursing Instructor, Perkins Grant Facilitator weatherford@aps.edu
Kay Whitney Certified Nursing Assistant Program Director whitney_k@aps.edu

  

Clinical Nursing Instructors
Caitlyn Amberg Clinical Nursing Instructor caitlyn.amberg@aps.edu
Jacqueline Bourguet Abrams Clinical Nursing Instructor jacqueline.bourguet-abrams@aps.edu
Lorine Derusha Clinical Nursing Instructor lorine.derusha@aps.edu
Alyson Jefferson Clinical Nursing Instructor alyson.jefferson@aps.edu
Mikayla Kujath Clinical Nursing Instructor mikayla.salazar@aps.edu
Jennifer Lovato Clinical Nursing Instructor jennifer.lovato@aps.edu
Mary McCulloch Clinical Nursing Instructor mary.mcculloch@aps.edu
Tammy Meyer Clinical Nursing Instructor tammy.meyer@aps.edu
Heather Rider Clinical Nursing Instructor heather.rider@aps.edu
Patricia Schindler Clinical Nursing Instructor patricia.schindler@aps.edu
Pauline Tither Clinical Nursing Instructor pauline.tither@aps.edu